Snipping that Red Ribbon

Alright, maybe I’m getting ahead of myself; I’ll be snipping a red ribbon with absolutely zero patrons watching.

This first life post shall be an introduction to myself and what my intentions are. You know, standard procedure.

My name’s Tristan, and I’m an aspiring playwright and writer. I write everything and anything I can everyday, so I warn you, I may be erratic in my writing some days. Ever since I was a kid, I loved story-telling. I would always volunteer to write a short piece of fiction that would apply to my Middle-school/high school courses; and when I got that A (sometimes B) I would be so proud of my work that I had to show everyone. I didn’t care for Test grades, or labs, just my stories. So, that’s how I came to be a writer.

When college came around, I actually did not know what I wanted to do with my life. At first I wanted to be a film director because I’ve always had a clear cut view of how I wanted stories to be told. However, people like friends and family would often look at me strange and say that it wasn’t very realistic nor practical. So I started studying Engineering. After a while, that fell through and I started studying Criminal Justice because I found it quite interesting. That interest derived from a high school course of Forensics, and as many people found, it’s a hell of a lot of fun.

In my fourth year of college, I’ve grown accustomed to my field of study and started to grow bored. I received great grades (knock on wood) and found that Criminal Justice made college repetitive. That’s when I started to scour for a minor (late I know). I thought, hey, maybe I can look into becoming a director now! But, to no avail, the campus did not offer any real film-making courses. However, I did see availability in Theater. I took up a few courses, and this past semester, I made it my goal to try to become a playwright. So far, I’m loving  Theater. It’s such an incredible world where audience and story could interact. There’s just so many possibilities and limits I could toy with. Whew, I’ll go into further detail later on.

Now you’re all caught up on my life. There are definitely some very interesting events in my life, but I think I’ll save ’em for rainy days. I hope you enjoy reading my posts, if not, I officially have a diary.

Leave a comment